AuthorTopic: My KuroFay fanart  (Read 3577 times)

Offline Kazuki

• Just your ordinary BL fangirl
  • Good Fan
  • ~ KuroFay lover ~
My KuroFay fanart
« on: September 22 2006, 08:02 am »
This is my first time drawing CLAMP at all! ^-^
It took me a while to make Kuro's face mostly because I suck when it comes to manly faces T_T
(that's why my drawings are girly 99% of the time ó_o), but I kinda liked how it turned out...
Don't like the lines thou... I used a special drawing pen (don't know how it's called in english) but the colour faded when I scanned it and it's just too light now, specially around the clothes and Kuro's arms. Well, I HATE using the Pen tool, so I just left it like that! >_<
Ahh I also suck at backgrounds, but you all realized by simply looking ne?  :keke:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b190/angeldust_/kurofai_co_anna.jpg
« Last Edit: October 27 2006, 07:41 am by Kazuki »

Offline charcoalz

• Obsessed Fan
  • onew <3
Re: My KuroFay fanart (not BL)
« Reply #1 on: September 22 2006, 02:14 pm »
oOo, that's a really good drawing x)
great job! =)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Forum Family <3
itoko-san: Pretty, Okamirei
onee-san: Møon Li
futago-san: kudan

Offline tsuki

• Dedicated Fan
  • I'm a seiyuu lover~
« Reply #2 on: September 22 2006, 05:26 pm »
wuhuu!!its nice u know??but u should put background...it will be nice...

Cursed Moon

Forum family

~Møon Li - Onee-san

Offline Ando

• Just wasting my days...
  • Obsessed Fan
  • Ando's profile is a non-smoking area.
« Reply #3 on: September 25 2006, 11:49 am »
I like this picture - I actually found myself staring at it for nearly a minute. You did very well on their expressions (Kurogane being all "sigh"), but the picture could need some more shading. To decide on a source of light is usually a good start, and yours seems to be coming from the right, but there are things contradicting that, like the shading of Kurogane's nose.